Book Club: Five Encouraging Favorites

Good picks. I’ll have to get them on my kindle. Do wish I could give a specific book via kindle vs. Just a gift card.

The Lively Cottage

Ahh…is there anything more wonderful than having a good book in one hand and a cup of coffee in the other? Call me an introvert (because, well, its true) but I love nothing more than snuggling up with a good book on a chilly day, or relaxing and reading on a lounge chair when the weather is sunny and warm.

But as much as I love a good book, the first year of so of motherhood I didn’t read much beyond “What to Expect: The First Year” and every article ever written on baby sleep (in case you are curious, none of them help)! Then on a little getaway with my husband when our older son was about 18 months old, I picked up a chick lit book to read by the pool and my love of reading was reignited!

I definitely prefer more easy going, encouraging reads to crazy intense…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

