Stagnant Christians, Stagnant Enemies.

Crazy. Love them true; all the way to they died. So sad, when we just loved them so much. Sad, when people you “love” die.

NotoftheNorm.

“But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you.” (Matthew 5:44 NIV)

So here’s a funny new word I found. Stagnant: (of a body of water or the atmosphere of a confined space) having no current or flow and often having an unpleasant smell (become stinky) as a consequence.

I started with a bible verse and a definition…pretty crazy right?

I was looking for new, great, and authentic Christian indie music. On my quest I discovered the song Brother by a band called Brilliance. The opening line starts with, “When I look into the face of my enemy, I see my brother.” Of course I paused the song and realized, “Well…time to blog”. (Blogging’s kinda my life right now…so you should seriously email me or something)

As Christians we tend to be haterz. <—- (you like that z? I’m trying to be “hip”) but seriously, there’s…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

