Born To Give My Love To You

Mine was I hope you dance, by leanne womack.
Still love it.

MP3Share on emailEmailShare on printPrint

“I Hope You Dance” lyrics

LEE ANN WOMACK LYRICS

Play the Lee Ann Womack Quiz

“I Hope You Dance”

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder,
You get your fill to eat but always keep that hunger,
May you never take one single breath for granted,
GOD forbid love ever leave you empty handed,
I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean,
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens,
Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.

I hope you dance….I hope you dance.

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance,
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Livin’ might mean takin’ chances but they’re worth takin’,
Lovin’ might be a mistake but it’s worth makin’,
Don’t let some hell bent heart leave you bitter,
When you come close to sellin’ out reconsider,
Give the heavens above more than just a passing glance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.

I hope you dance….I hope you dance.
I hope you dance….I hope you dance.
(Time is a wheel in constant motion always rolling us along,
Tell me who wants to look back on their years and wonder where those years have gone.)

I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean,
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens,
Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance, 
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance. 

Dance….I hope you dance. 
I hope you dance….I hope you dance. 
I hope you dance….I hope you dance.. 
(Time is a wheel in constant motion always rolling us along 
Tell me who wants to look back on their years and wonder where those years have gone)

 Submit Corrections

Writer(s): Mark Daniel Sanders, Tia Sillers
Copyright: Sony/ATV Melody, Soda Creek Songs, Choice Is Tragic Music, MCA Music Publishing A.D.O. Universal S 

A-Z Lyrics L LEE ANN WOMACK Lyrics

“I Hope You Dance” (2000)

 Search

Request Lyrics 

Submit Lyrics SoundtracksMusic Videos Facebook Links

Advertise Here 

Privacy Policy DMCA PolicyContact Us

Powered by 

LEE ANN WOMACK lyrics are property and copyright of their owners. “I Hope You Dance” lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only.
Copyright © 2000-2015 AZLyrics.com



Emmagc75's Blog

This is our wedding song. Funny part is neither one of us are huge country music fans. But it’s such a beautiful song and the lyrics touched us deeply.

Martina McBride – Born To Give My Love To You

I don’t know what brought us here
Something in the stars said you and me
I don’t know where this feeling comes from
Surely it was meant to be
For I have known you even in my dreams
My eyes are open, my heart can see

As sure as stars light the midnight sky
As sure as children wonder why
As sure as newborn babies cry
I was born to give my love to you
Born to give my love to you

Heaven must be holding on
To all the love I’m feeling now
Here we are this is the moment
And I believe it’s our turn somehow
Hearts together, hands…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

